category: postcolonial

UPDATE: Postcolonialism and South Asian Diasporas (7/1/06; SALA, 12/26/06-12/27/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Summer Pervez
contact email: 
summer@junooni.ca

UPDATE: Postcolonialism and South Asian Diasporas (7/1/06; SALA, 12/26/06-12/27/06)

CFP: Reading the "Exotic": South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Rajan
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

CFP: Reading the "Exotic": South Asia and Its Others (9/15/06; collection)

CFP: Empires and their Contested Pasts (Ireland) (12/31/06; 5/18/07-5/20/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer M Regan
contact email: 
jregan01@qub.ac.uk

CFP: Empires and their Contested Pasts (Ireland) (12/31/06; 5/18/07-5/20/07)

CFP: The Postcolonial Youth Film (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Romanow
contact email: 
Rebecca.Romanow@umb.edu

CFP: The Postcolonial Youth Film (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Post-Colonial Cannibalism in Literature and the Arts (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/2/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
mxcomp_at_wm.edu
contact email: 
mxcomp@wm.edu

CFP: Post-Colonial Cannibalism in Literature and the Arts (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/2/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Race, Memory and Reclamation (UK) (8/1/06; 9/7/07-9/9/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Becky Griffin
contact email: 
becky.griffin@uea.ac.uk

CFP: Race, Memory and Reclamation (UK) (8/1/06; 9/7/07-9/9/07)

CFP: Evolutions of Oceanic Traversal: from Slavery to the Present (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Georgia Axiotou
contact email: 
G.Axiotou@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: Evolutions of Oceanic Traversal: from Slavery to the Present (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

CFP: Home and Abroad: Transnational England, 1750-1850 (UK) (5/26/06; 7/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Terry Robinson
contact email: 
Terry.Robinson@Colorado.EDU

CFP: Home and Abroad: Transnational England, 1750-1850 (UK) (5/26/06; 7/28/06)

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Editor-Atenea
contact email: 
atenea@uprm.edu

CFP: Atenea: (Post) Colonialism and (Trans) Nationalism (10/10/06; journal issue)

CFP: Historical Catharsis and Family Genealogy in African and African Diaspora Literature (6/30/06; anthology)

full name / name of organization: 
yianna_at_ou.edu
contact email: 
yianna@ou.edu

CFP: Historical Catharsis and Family Genealogy in African and African Diaspora Literature (6/30/06; anthology)

CFP: Changing Ireland (6/20/06; NEACIS, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Burke, Mary
contact email: 
mary.2.burke@uconn.edu

CFP: Changing Ireland (6/20/06; NEACIS, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

CFP: Borderpolitics of Whiteness (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/07-12/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
borderpolitics
contact email: 
borderpolitics@scmp.mq.edu.au

CFP: Borderpolitics of Whiteness (Australia) (8/30/06; 12/11/07-12/13/07)

CFP: Prefixing: An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (5/19/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Michele Yamada
contact email: 
michelem96@smith.alumnae.net

CFP: Prefixing: An Interdisciplinary Work-in-Progress Conference (Australia) (5/19/06; 9/24/06-9/26/06)

CFP: Postcolonial Text: Ireland (12/31/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Ranjini Mendis
contact email: 
Ranjini.Mendis@kwantlen.ca

CFP: Postcolonial Text: Ireland (12/31/06; journal issue)

CFP: Atlantic Literary Review: Rites of Passage in Post-Colonial Women's Writing (4/29/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Michelle Bernard
contact email: 
m.bernard@anglia.ac.uk

CFP: Atlantic Literary Review: Rites of Passage in Post-Colonial Women's Writing (4/29/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Rerouting the Postcolonial (UK) (3/2/07; 7/3/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Wilson Janet
contact email: 
Janet.Wilson@northampton.ac.uk

UPDATE: Rerouting the Postcolonial (UK) (3/2/07; 7/3/07)

CFP: Negritude: Legacy and Present Relevance (Barbados) (5/15/06; 10/26/06-10/27/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kahiudi Mabana
contact email: 
kmabana@uwichill.edu.bb

CFP: Negritude: Legacy and Present Relevance (Barbados) (5/15/06; 10/26/06-10/27/06)

CFP: East and South Asia (5/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie
contact email: 
julie@rajans.org

CFP: East and South Asia (5/1/06; collection)

CFP: Empire and the Sea (Puerto Rico) (7/31/06; CEA-CC, 11/10/06-10/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
College-English-Association Caribbean-Chapter
contact email: 
cea_caribbeanchapter@hotmail.com

CFP: Empire and the Sea (Puerto Rico) (7/31/06; CEA-CC, 11/10/06-10/11/06)

CFP: Transculturalisms, 1400-1700 (ongoing; new book series)

full name / name of organization: 
Erika Gaffney
contact email: 
egaffney@ashgate.com

CFP: Transculturalisms, 1400-1700 (ongoing; new book series)

CFP: New Readings in the Literature of British India (9/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
SSTowheed_at_aol.com
contact email: 
SSTowheed@aol.com

CFP: New Readings in the Literature of British India (9/1/06; collection)

CFP: Anniversaries, Histories, and Colonialisms (11/30/06; ChLA, 6/14/07-6/16/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Jennifer Miskec
contact email: 
jennifer.miskec@cnu.edu

CFP: Anniversaries, Histories, and Colonialisms (11/30/06; ChLA, 6/14/07-6/16/07)

UPDATE: Taiwan Literature and Culture (3/30/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
B Lei
contact email: 
blei@ntu.edu.tw

UPDATE: Taiwan Literature and Culture (3/30/06; MLA '06)

CFP: Teaching Ethnic Am/Postcolonial Literature of Trauma (4/1/06; USACLALS, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Robin E. Field
contact email: 
ref4u@cms.mail.virginia.edu

CFP: Teaching Ethnic Am/Postcolonial Literature of Trauma (4/1/06; USACLALS, 10/27/06-10/29/06)

UPDATE: USACLALS: Division & Mutual Aid in Postcolonial History and Literature (4/15/06; 10/27/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
John Hawley
contact email: 
JHawley@scu.edu

UPDATE: USACLALS: Division & Mutual Aid in Postcolonial History and Literature (4/15/06; 10/27/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Everyday Empires: State, Security, Form (4/15/06; MSA, 10/19/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tommy Davis
contact email: 
tdavis@nd.edu

CFP: Everyday Empires: State, Security, Form (4/15/06; MSA, 10/19/06-10/22/06)

CFP: Dancing under the Rising Sun: Japanese Colonialism and Dance (4/1/06; 12/8/06-12/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Yukihiko YOSHIDA
contact email: 
yukihiko@s6.dion.ne.jp

CFP: Dancing under the Rising Sun: Japanese Colonialism and Dance (4/1/06; 12/8/06-12/10/06)

CFP: Transitional Spaces and Places: Exploring Boundaries, Borders, and Intersections (grad) (5/15/06; 10/6/06-10/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
mewhalen_at_fordham.edu
contact email: 
mewhalen@fordham.edu

CFP: Transitional Spaces and Places: Exploring Boundaries, Borders, and Intersections (grad) (5/15/06; 10/6/06-10/8/06)

CFP: Colonialism and Knowledge (4/15/06; NEASECS, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Pratima Prasad
contact email: 
pratima.prasad@umb.edu

CFP: Colonialism and Knowledge (4/15/06; NEASECS, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Mothers and Motherhood as National Allegory (6/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa E. Bernstein
contact email: 
LBernstein@umuc.edu

CFP: Mothers and Motherhood as National Allegory (6/15/06; collection)

CFP: Postcolonial Ghosts (France) (12/31/06; 11/8/07-11/10/07)

full name / name of organization: 
judith misrahi-barak
contact email: 
judith.misrahi-barak@wanadoo.fr

CFP: Postcolonial Ghosts (France) (12/31/06; 11/8/07-11/10/07)

CFP: India, Greece, Ireland: Empire and Aftermath (Greece) (3/31/06; 6/4/06-6/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
James Gifford
contact email: 
gifford@UAlberta.CA

CFP: India, Greece, Ireland: Empire and Aftermath (Greece) (3/31/06; 6/4/06-6/10/06)

CFP: Canadian Literature (6/30/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Duncan Lucas
contact email: 
duncanal@interlynx.net

CFP: Canadian Literature (6/30/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Environmental Justice & Global Citizenship (UK) (3/10/06; 7/3/06-7/6/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rob Fisher
contact email: 
rf@inter-disciplinary.net

CFP: Environmental Justice & Global Citizenship (UK) (3/10/06; 7/3/06-7/6/06)

CFP: What Remains: Living Through Ruins, Thinking Through Empire (grad) (3/31/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
joe destefano
contact email: 
joe.destefano@gmail.com

CFP: What Remains: Living Through Ruins, Thinking Through Empire (grad) (3/31/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

Syndicate content