category: professional topics

CFP: Storytelling: Non-fiction Narrative (8/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeffrey Cass
contact email: 
jcass@tamiu.edu

CFP: Storytelling: Non-fiction Narrative (8/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Service Learning at Two-Year Colleges (4/28/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Allen, John
contact email: 
jallen@uwc.edu

CFP: Service Learning at Two-Year Colleges (4/28/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

CFP: Controversy in the Composition Classroom (4/27/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Gina Merys Mahaffey
contact email: 
mahaffey@slu.edu

CFP: Controversy in the Composition Classroom (4/27/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

CFP: Technology in the Humanities (5/31/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Cindi Tysick
contact email: 
cat2@buffalo.edu

CFP: Technology in the Humanities (5/31/05; journal issue)

CFP: Approaches to Language (11/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Murray, Sarah Jane
contact email: 
SJ_Murray@baylor.edu

CFP: Approaches to Language (11/05; journal issue)

CFP: Prose Poetry, Reviews, Interviews, Essays (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
morgan schuldt
contact email: 
cuejournal@yahoo.com

CFP: Prose Poetry, Reviews, Interviews, Essays (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Teaching Through Testimony (6/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Edvige Giunta
contact email: 
egiunta@NJCU.edu

CFP: Teaching Through Testimony (6/1/05; journal issue)

UPDATE: Trinh T. Minh-ha (4/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Joshua Fausty
contact email: 
jfausty@NJCU.edu

UPDATE: Trinh T. Minh-ha (4/30/05; collection)

CFP: Dragonfire Arts & Letters Column (ongoing; online magazine)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Webb
contact email: 
amywebb@verizon.net

CFP: Dragonfire Arts & Letters Column (ongoing; online magazine)

CFP: The Teacher's Body (9/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kathleen LeBesco
contact email: 
klebesco@mmm.edu

CFP: The Teacher's Body (9/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: OCD and Asperger's Syndrome in the Communications/Composition Classroom (4/20/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lynda Walsh
contact email: 
lwalsh@nmt.edu

CFP: OCD and Asperger's Syndrome in the Communications/Composition Classroom (4/20/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

CFP: Special Interest Group on Video Games (5/1/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Scott Reed
contact email: 
sreed@uga.edu

CFP: Special Interest Group on Video Games (5/1/05; CCCC, 3/22/06-3/25/06)

UPDATE: Graphic Novels as Complements to the Classics (6/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
James Bucky Carter
contact email: 
jbc9f@guppy.mail.virginia.edu

UPDATE: Graphic Novels as Complements to the Classics (6/15/05; collection)

CFP: AEQ: Information Literacy (8/31/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Beth Lindsay
contact email: 
elindsay@wsu.edu

CFP: AEQ: Information Literacy (8/31/05; journal issue)

CFP: Anglophone Arab Literature (5/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Laila Almaleh
contact email: 
lalmaleh@yahoo.com

CFP: Anglophone Arab Literature (5/15/05; collection)

CFP: Ethics of Anonymity: Violence of the Peer Review: (12/31/05; book/website/exhibition)

full name / name of organization: 
Al Planet
contact email: 
alleyplanet@yahoo.com.au

CFP: Ethics of Anonymity: Violence of the Peer Review: (12/31/05; book/website/exhibition)

CFP: Environmental Approaches to the Classroom (11/30/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
fred waage
contact email: 
waage@xtn.net

CFP: Environmental Approaches to the Classroom (11/30/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Social History of Alcohol and Drugs: Book Reviews (no deadline noted; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Elaine Parsons
contact email: 
eparsons@allegheny.edu

CFP: The Social History of Alcohol and Drugs: Book Reviews (no deadline noted; journal)

CFP: Currents in Electronic Literacy (7/1/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Olin Bjork
contact email: 
olinbjork@yahoo.com

CFP: Currents in Electronic Literacy (7/1/05; e-journal issue)

CFP: Virtually Employed (ongoing; new e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
virtually_employed_at_comcast.net
contact email: 
virtually_employed@comcast.net

CFP: Virtually Employed (ongoing; new e-journal)

CFP: Feminist Mentoring and the Text (5/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
guesteditor
contact email: 
guesteditor@womenwriters.net

CFP: Feminist Mentoring and the Text (5/1/05; journal issue)

UPDATE: Central New York Conference on Language and Literature 2005 (cancelled)

full name / name of organization: 
Alex Reid
contact email: 
reida@cortland.edu

UPDATE: Central New York Conference on Language and Literature 2005 (cancelled)

UPDATE: The Adjunct Experience (6/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wolter, Leslie A
contact email: 
lawolter@mckendree.edu

UPDATE: The Adjunct Experience (6/30/05; collection)

UPDATE: Writing Macao: Creative Text and Teaching (4/30/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
kitkelen_at_umac.mo
contact email: 
kitkelen@umac.mo

UPDATE: Writing Macao: Creative Text and Teaching (4/30/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Adjunct Experience (no deadline noted; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wolter, Leslie A
contact email: 
lawolter@mckendree.edu

CFP: The Adjunct Experience (no deadline noted; collection)

UPDATE: Professional Studies Review (4/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Marotta
contact email: 
MAROTTAJ@stjohns.edu

UPDATE: Professional Studies Review (4/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Teaching and Learning of English in Electronic Environments (3/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Matzen
contact email: 
richard_matzen@yahoo.com

CFP: The Teaching and Learning of English in Electronic Environments (3/15/05; collection)

CFP: Writing Center Theory and Practice (2/28/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Christopher S. Harris
contact email: 
harrisc@bgnet.bgsu.edu

CFP: Writing Center Theory and Practice (2/28/05; journal issue)

CFP: Academic Exchange Quarterly: Adjunct Teaching (ongoing; journal issues)

full name / name of organization: 
Kyla Heflin
contact email: 
kheflin@uccs.edu

CFP: Academic Exchange Quarterly: Adjunct Teaching (ongoing; journal issues)

CFP: EAPSU Online: Journal of Critical and Creative Work (4/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Kim Martin Long
contact email: 
kmlong@ship.edu

CFP: EAPSU Online: Journal of Critical and Creative Work (4/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Pedagogy and Issues in the Profession (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Winans, Amy
contact email: 
winans@susqu.edu

CFP: Pedagogy and Issues in the Profession (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Creative Writing (2/18/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
graeme.harper_at_port.ac.uk
contact email: 
graeme.harper@port.ac.uk

CFP: Creative Writing (2/18/05; journal issue)

UPDATE: Teaching Toni Morrison (1/25/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Jami Carlacio
contact email: 
jlc225@cornell.edu

UPDATE: Teaching Toni Morrison (1/25/05; collection)

CFP: Image Events (2/11/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Joe Wilferth
contact email: 
Joe-Wilferth@utc.edu

CFP: Image Events (2/11/05; collection)

CFP: Performance (1/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Midwest Modern Language Association
contact email: 
mmla@uiowa.edu

CFP: Performance (1/15/05; journal issue)

Syndicate content