category: professional topics

UPDATE: [Professional] Approaches to Teaching Coetzee's Disgrace and Other Works (1/1/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Laura Wright
contact email: 
lwright@email.wcu.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] Approaches to Teaching Coetzee's Disgrace and Other Works (1/1/09)

UPDATE: [Professional] Writing Center Studies: Open Topic at FRS 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Knous
contact email: 
melissa.knous@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Professional] Writing Center Studies: Open Topic at FRS 2009

UPDATE: [Professional] Teaching First Year Comp: Open Topic at FRS 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Knous
contact email: 
melissa.knous@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Professional] Teaching First Year Comp: Open Topic at FRS 2009

UPDATE: [Professional] Professional Topics: Open Topic for FRS 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Melissa Knous
contact email: 
melissa.knous@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Professional] Professional Topics: Open Topic for FRS 2009

CFP: [Professional] Dads in Academia: Male Voices In and Out of the Ivory Tower

full name / name of organization: 
Mary Ruth Marotte and Paige Reynolds
contact email: 
mrmarotte@uca.edu;preynolds@uca.edu;;;;

CFP: [Professional] Dads in Academia: Male Voices In and Out of the Ivory Tower

UPDATE: [Professional] Creative Writing Pedagogy and Readings

full name / name of organization: 
Phil Heldrich
contact email: 
pheldrich@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: [Professional] Creative Writing Pedagogy and Readings

UPDATE: [Professional] The Machine in the Garden 2.0

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Cobb
contact email: 
ldcobb@uncc.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] The Machine in the Garden 2.0

CFP: [Professional] Teaching 19th Century American Literature (ALA, Boston, May 21-24

full name / name of organization: 
Martha Sledge
contact email: 
msledge@mmm.edu

CFP: [Professional] Teaching 19th Century American Literature (ALA, Boston, May 21-24

UPDATE: [Professional] UPDATE: Creative Writing Pedagogy (12/1; SW/TX PCA/ACA 2/25-2/28/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Phil Heldrich
contact email: 
pheldrich@sbcglobal.net

UPDATE: [Professional] UPDATE: Creative Writing Pedagogy (12/1; SW/TX PCA/ACA 2/25-2/28/09)

CFP: [Professional] CFP âTeaching Germaine de Staëlâ

full name / name of organization: 
Rudy de Mattos
contact email: 
demattos@latech.edu

CFP: [Professional] CFP âTeaching Germaine de Staëlâ

UPDATE: [Professional]

full name / name of organization: 
Lindsay Cobb
contact email: 
ldcobb@uncc.edu

UPDATE: [Professional]

CFP: [Professional] "Bodies in Motion": The University of Rhode Island's Third Annual Interdisciplinary Grad Conferenc

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel V Facchinetti
contact email: 
gradcon@etal.uri.edu

CFP: [Professional] "Bodies in Motion": The University of Rhode Island's Third Annual Interdisciplinary Grad Conference

CFP: [Professional] ACLA 2009: College Cultures, Academic Tribes (deadline 11/3/08, Harvard U, 3/26-3/29/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Yi-Zhou Liu
contact email: 
yizhou@uci.edu

CFP: [Professional] ACLA 2009: College Cultures, Academic Tribes (deadline 11/3/08, Harvard U, 3/26-3/29/09)

CFP: [Professional] Kate Chopin, Pedagogy, and the Secondary Classroom: ALA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Heather Ostman
contact email: 
heather.ostman@sunywcc.edu

CFP: [Professional] Kate Chopin, Pedagogy, and the Secondary Classroom: ALA 2009

UPDATE: [Professional] MATC PEDAGOGY SYMPOSIUM

full name / name of organization: 
Scott R. Irelan
contact email: 
scottirelan@augustana.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] MATC PEDAGOGY SYMPOSIUM

CFP: [Professional] Reports from Beyond: Teaching English in a Foreign Language

full name / name of organization: 
Myles Chilton
contact email: 
chilton@L.chiba-u.ac.jp

CFP: [Professional] Reports from Beyond: Teaching English in a Foreign Language

UPDATE: [Professional] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Sack
contact email: 
tsack@truman.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

CFP: [Professional] Call for Papers - Musical Theatre/Dance Emerging Scholars Panel

full name / name of organization: 
Michael J. Meindl
contact email: 
mjmeindl@uga.edu

CFP: [Professional] Call for Papers - Musical Theatre/Dance Emerging Scholars Panel

UPDATE: [Professional] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

full name / name of organization: 
Tamara Sack
contact email: 
tsack@truman.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] Obliterature: The Art of Creative Destruction –– GEO Conference in Kirksville, MO

CFP: [Professional] CFP: Creative Writing Pedagogy (12/1; SW/TX PCA/ACA; 2/25-2/28)

full name / name of organization: 
Phil Heldrich
contact email: 
pheldrich@sbcglobal.net

CFP: [Professional] CFP: Creative Writing Pedagogy (12/1; SW/TX PCA/ACA; 2/25-2/28)

UPDATE: [Professional] St. John's University Humanities Review

full name / name of organization: 
John V. Nance
contact email: 
sjuhumanities@gmail.com

UPDATE: [Professional] St. John's University Humanities Review

CFP: [Professional] Papers needed for Literary Journal

full name / name of organization: 
John.V.Nance_at_virgo.sas.upenn.edu,
contact email: 
John.V.Nance@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [Professional] Papers needed for Literary Journal

CFP: [Professional] CFP: Roundtable discussion on Organizing in the Neoliberal University

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel Markowicz
contact email: 
dmarkowi@andrew.cmu.edu

CFP: [Professional] CFP: Roundtable discussion on Organizing in the Neoliberal University

CFP: [Professional] Proposed Panel on Graduate Student Labor for Working Class Studies Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Heather Steffen
contact email: 
hsteffen@andrew.cmu.edu

CFP: [Professional] Proposed Panel on Graduate Student Labor for Working Class Studies Conference

UPDATE: [Professional] Philosophy as Advanced Composition

full name / name of organization: 
Justin Hayes
contact email: 
justin.hayes@quinnipiac.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] Philosophy as Advanced Composition

CFP: [Professional] CEA 2009: Designing Your Dissertation Committee

full name / name of organization: 
Robin Hammerman
contact email: 
rhammerm@stevens.edu

CFP: [Professional] CEA 2009: Designing Your Dissertation Committee

CFP: [Professional] Disciplining innovation: new learning and teaching in media and cultural studies

full name / name of organization: 
Nicole Matthews
contact email: 
nicole.matthews@scmp.mq.edu.au

CFP: [Professional] Disciplining innovation: new learning and teaching in media and cultural studies

CFP: [Professional] Intelligent Design: Assessment, Accountability, and Learning Outcomes at CEA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Lynne M. Simpson
contact email: 
lsimpson@presby.edu

CFP: [Professional] Intelligent Design: Assessment, Accountability, and Learning Outcomes at CEA 2009

CFP: [Professional] Pedagogy at CEA 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Brooke.McLaughlin.Mitchell_at_virgo.sas.upenn.edu,
contact email: 
Brooke.McLaughlin.Mitchell@virgo.sas.upenn.edu

CFP: [Professional] Pedagogy at CEA 2009

CFP: [Professional] Teaching ENG at Military Colleges and Academies

full name / name of organization: 
Lea Williams
contact email: 
lwilliam@norwich.edu

CFP: [Professional] Teaching ENG at Military Colleges and Academies

CFP: [Professional] NYCEA Conference 10/24-25, 2008

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Rebecca Housel
contact email: 
rahgsl@rit.edu

CFP: [Professional] NYCEA Conference 10/24-25, 2008

UPDATE: [Professional] Expanding Literacy Studies International, Interdisciplinary Conference for Graduate Studies

full name / name of organization: 
Shawn Casey
contact email: 
casey.169@osu.edu

UPDATE: [Professional] Expanding Literacy Studies International, Interdisciplinary Conference for Graduate Studies

CFP: [Professional] Education, critical pedagogy

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Shapiro
contact email: 
Rebecca.Shapiro@plang.com

CFP: [Professional] Education, critical pedagogy

CFP: [Professional] Teaching Reading and Program Development in French

full name / name of organization: 
Tim Gerhard
contact email: 
gerhardt@cortland.edu

CFP: [Professional] Teaching Reading and Program Development in French

CFP: [Professional] The Practice and Purposes of Book ReviewingâRoundtable (9/15/08; NeMLA 2/26/09)

full name / name of organization: 
Laurence Roth
contact email: 
roth@susqu.edu

CFP: [Professional] The Practice and Purposes of Book ReviewingâRoundtable (9/15/08; NeMLA 2/26/09)

Syndicate content