category: religion

CFP: Transitional Moments: Exploring Early Saints and Sanctity in Britain (9/10/05; Kalamazoo, 5/4/06-5/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Alison Walker
contact email: 
alison.walker@gmail.com

CFP: Transitional Moments: Exploring Early Saints and Sanctity in Britain (9/10/05; Kalamazoo, 5/4/06-5/7/06)

CFP: Sex, Secularism & Enlightenment (9/15/05; ASECS, 3/30/06-4/2/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lori Branch
contact email: 
lori-branch@uiowa.edu

CFP: Sex, Secularism & Enlightenment (9/15/05; ASECS, 3/30/06-4/2/06)

CFP: An Collins (10/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
SCOTT HOWARD
contact email: 
showard@du.edu

CFP: An Collins (10/15/05; collection)

CFP: Countering Consumerism: Religious & Secular Responses (UK) (9/30/05; 4/20/06-4/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
M.Kingston_at_londonmet.ac.uk
contact email: 
M.Kingston@londonmet.ac.uk

CFP: Countering Consumerism: Religious & Secular Responses (UK) (9/30/05; 4/20/06-4/22/06)

CFP: Moralizing after Postmodernism (9/30/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Josh Toth
contact email: 
jtoth3@uwo.ca

CFP: Moralizing after Postmodernism (9/30/05; collection)

CFP: Robert Graves and the Art of Collaboration (Spain) (1/31/06; RG Society and Trust; 7/4/06-7/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Patrick Villa
contact email: 
pjvilla@aol.com

CFP: Robert Graves and the Art of Collaboration (Spain) (1/31/06; RG Society and Trust; 7/4/06-7/8/06)

CFP: Criticism and the Divine (9/15/05; NEMLA, 3/2/06-3/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Scott DeShong
contact email: 
spdes@conncoll.edu

CFP: Criticism and the Divine (9/15/05; NEMLA, 3/2/06-3/5/06)

CFP: Vladimir Nabokov: 1. Open panel 2. Religion, Spirits, and Spirituality in Nabokov's Work (9/1/05; 20th-C. Lit., 2/23/06-2

full name / name of organization: 
cotugnm_at_muohio.edu
contact email: 
cotugnm@muohio.edu

CFP: Vladimir Nabokov: 1. Open panel 2. Religion, Spirits, and Spirituality in Nabokov's Work (9/1/05; 20th-C. Lit., 2/23/06-2/25/06)

CFP: Converted Spaces: Religion and Spatiality (9/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Duane Corpis
contact email: 
hisdjc@langate.gsu.edu

CFP: Converted Spaces: Religion and Spatiality (9/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Council of Societies for the Study of Religion Bulletin (ongoing; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Scott S. Elliott
contact email: 
selliott@drew.edu

CFP: The Council of Societies for the Study of Religion Bulletin (ongoing; journal)

CFP: Women in Judaism (Australia) (9/12/05; 2/12/06-2/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Dvir Abramovich
contact email: 
dvir@bigpond.net.au

CFP: Women in Judaism (Australia) (9/12/05; 2/12/06-2/13/06)

UPDATE: Religion, Secularism and Cultural Studies (7/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

UPDATE: Religion, Secularism and Cultural Studies (7/15/05; journal issue)

CFP: Identity and Marginality (grad and postdoc) (7/25/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Gunnar Fabian Schuppert
contact email: 
gfschuppert@gmail.com

CFP: Identity and Marginality (grad and postdoc) (7/25/05; e-journal issue)

UPDATE: The Bible in Nineteenth-Century British Literature and Thought (1/30/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Renée Dickason
contact email: 
Renee.Dickason@wanadoo.fr

UPDATE: The Bible in Nineteenth-Century British Literature and Thought (1/30/06; journal issue)

CFP: The Bible in Nineteenth Century British Literature and Thought (1/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Frédéric Slaby
contact email: 
fredericslaby@yahoo.fr

CFP: The Bible in Nineteenth Century British Literature and Thought (1/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Harmonies of the Soul: Baylor Journal of Theatre & Performance (5/30/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark, Carolyn D.
contact email: 
Carolyn_Roark@baylor.edu

CFP: Harmonies of the Soul: Baylor Journal of Theatre & Performance (5/30/05; journal issue)

CFP: Christian Atheism (5/19/05; RSA, 3/23/06-3/25/06)

full name / name of organization: 
John Parker
contact email: 
parker2@fas.harvard.edu

CFP: Christian Atheism (5/19/05; RSA, 3/23/06-3/25/06)

CFP: Theatre, Spirituality, and World Cultures (6/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Bruch
contact email: 
dlbruch@mtu.edu

CFP: Theatre, Spirituality, and World Cultures (6/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: Religion and Politics (3/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Duane Corpis
contact email: 
hisdjc@langate.gsu.edu

CFP: Religion and Politics (3/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Sound Effects: The Oral/Aural Dimensions of Literature in English (UK) (11/30/05; 7/5/06-7/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
nppr_at_st-andrews.ac.uk
contact email: 
nppr@st-andrews.ac.uk

CFP: Sound Effects: The Oral/Aural Dimensions of Literature in English (UK) (11/30/05; 7/5/06-7/8/06)

UPDATE: Classical & Biblical Ideas in the Early Modern Period (3/31/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
j.g.newton_at_durham.ac.uk
contact email: 
j.g.newton@durham.ac.uk

UPDATE: Classical & Biblical Ideas in the Early Modern Period (3/31/05; collection)

CFP: Shakespeare and the Reformation (3/15/05; MLA '05 and journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Brooks
contact email: 
dbrooks@tamu.edu

CFP: Shakespeare and the Reformation (3/15/05; MLA '05 and journal issue)

CFP: Religion, Secularism and Cultural Studies (7/1/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Dowland
contact email: 
douglas-dowland@uiowa.edu

CFP: Religion, Secularism and Cultural Studies (7/1/05; journal issue)

CFP: The Early Modern Inns of Court (UK) (6/1/05; 9/14/06-9/16/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Jayne Archer
contact email: 
J.E.Archer@warwick.ac.uk

CFP: The Early Modern Inns of Court (UK) (6/1/05; 9/14/06-9/16/06)

CFP: Sacred Tropes: Hebrew Bible, New Testament, and Qur'an as Literary Works (6/15/05; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Roberta Sabbath
contact email: 
sabbathr@yahoo.com

CFP: Sacred Tropes: Hebrew Bible, New Testament, and Qur'an as Literary Works (6/15/05; collection)

CFP: English Language Notes: Literary History and the Religious Turn (10/15/05; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Bruce Holsinger
contact email: 
bruce.holsinger@Colorado.EDU

CFP: English Language Notes: Literary History and the Religious Turn (10/15/05; journal issue)

CFP: Mystics Quarterly (no deadline; journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Bob Hasenfratz
contact email: 
hasenfratz@uconn.edu

CFP: Mystics Quarterly (no deadline; journal)

CFP: Jesusland (1/1/05; e-journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Joe Lockard
contact email: 
Joe.Lockard@asu.edu

CFP: Jesusland (1/1/05; e-journal issue)

CFP: Icons and Iconoclasts: 1603-1714 (2/28/06; 7/20/06-7/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Derek Hughes
contact email: 
D.W.Hughes@abdn.ac.uk

CFP: Icons and Iconoclasts: 1603-1714 (2/28/06; 7/20/06-7/22/06)

CFP: Mimetic Theory and the Imitation of the Divine (Germany) (12/15/04; 7/6/04-7/10/04)

full name / name of organization: 
Astell, Ann
contact email: 
AAstell1@sla.purdue.edu

CFP: Mimetic Theory and the Imitation of the Divine (Germany) (12/15/04; 7/6/04-7/10/04)

UPDATE: Religious Narratives in Word and Image (12/1/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
James Kee
contact email: 
JKEE@holycross.edu

UPDATE: Religious Narratives in Word and Image (12/1/04; journal issue)

CFP: Faith, Violence, and Performance (10/15/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Roark, Carolyn D.
contact email: 
Carolyn_Roark@baylor.edu

CFP: Faith, Violence, and Performance (10/15/04; journal issue)

CFP: Gendered Bodies, Religious Spirits: Performance and Power in the Faiths of Abraham (12/1/04; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Julia E. Whitworth
contact email: 
jwhitwor@mtholyoke.edu

CFP: Gendered Bodies, Religious Spirits: Performance and Power in the Faiths of Abraham (12/1/04; collection)

CFP: Rhetoric of Religion in the Public Sphere (9/30/04; e-journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Olbricht, Erika
contact email: 
Erika.Olbricht@pepperdine.edu

CFP: Rhetoric of Religion in the Public Sphere (9/30/04; e-journal)

CFP: UMBR(a): A Journal of the Unconscious: On Religion (12/1/04; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
askomra_at_buffalo.edu
contact email: 
askomra@buffalo.edu

CFP: UMBR(a): A Journal of the Unconscious: On Religion (12/1/04; journal issue)

Syndicate content