category: religion

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (3/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tracey Michae'l Lewis
contact email: 
tmlewis@exodusmediagroup.com

CFP: Race and Faith in African American Literature (3/30/06; collection)

CFP: Society for Reformation Research (3/15/06; SCSC, 10/26/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Susan R. Boettcher
contact email: 
susan.boettcher@mail.utexas.edu

CFP: Society for Reformation Research (3/15/06; SCSC, 10/26/06-10/29/06)

CFP: Constructing Identities Conference (grad) (UK) (4/30/06; 6/22/06-6/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Rebecca Green
contact email: 
greenr1@Cardiff.ac.uk

CFP: Constructing Identities Conference (grad) (UK) (4/30/06; 6/22/06-6/23/06)

CFP: Christianity and Culture Conference (2/17/06; 3/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
David Isaacs
contact email: 
disaacs@calbaptist.edu

CFP: Christianity and Culture Conference (2/17/06; 3/11/06)

CFP: Through the Wardrobe: A Narnia Conference (3/25/06; 5/5/06)

full name / name of organization: 
svonkco_at_netzero.net
contact email: 
svonkco@netzero.net

CFP: Through the Wardrobe: A Narnia Conference (3/25/06; 5/5/06)

CFP: Shopping for Jesus! Religion as Commodity (5/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Dominic Janes
contact email: 
D.Janes@bbk.ac.uk

CFP: Shopping for Jesus! Religion as Commodity (5/1/06; collection)

CFP: Queering Religion (2/10/06; NEXUS, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dustin Parrott
contact email: 
wparrott@utk.edu

CFP: Queering Religion (2/10/06; NEXUS, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

CFP: Journal of Buddhist Ethics (no deadline; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Aaron Ogletree
contact email: 
aaronparonogletree@yahoo.com

CFP: Journal of Buddhist Ethics (no deadline; journal issue)

CFP: Religious Narrative and Post-Secularity (2/10/06; NEXUS, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
William Brooks
contact email: 
wbrooks6@utk.edu

CFP: Religious Narrative and Post-Secularity (2/10/06; NEXUS, 4/7/06-4/8/06)

UPDATE: African Americans and the Catholic Church (2/22/06; 4/27/06-4/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Iyer, Nalini
contact email: 
NIYER@seattleu.edu

UPDATE: African Americans and the Catholic Church (2/22/06; 4/27/06-4/29/06)

CFP: Jewtastic: Marketing Jewish Culture (3/15/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Alisa Braun
contact email: 
sabraun@ucdavis.edu

CFP: Jewtastic: Marketing Jewish Culture (3/15/06; MLA '06)

CFP: On the Outlook: Figures of the Messianic (2/20/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Thomas Crombez
contact email: 
thomas.crombez@gmail.com

CFP: On the Outlook: Figures of the Messianic (2/20/06; 5/11/06-5/12/06)

CFP: Transcendentalism in a Time of War (3/15/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Sandy Petrulionis
contact email: 
shp2@psu.edu

CFP: Transcendentalism in a Time of War (3/15/06; MLA '06)

UPDATE: Non-Western Christianity and Literature (6/30/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Middleton, Darren
contact email: 
D.Middleton2@tcu.edu

UPDATE: Non-Western Christianity and Literature (6/30/06; collection)

UPDATE: Mennonite/s Writing Conference: Beyond Borders (2/8/06; 10/26/06-10/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Nisly, Lamar
contact email: 
nislyl@bluffton.edu

UPDATE: Mennonite/s Writing Conference: Beyond Borders (2/8/06; 10/26/06-10/29/06)

UPDATE: Religon and Popular Culture (6/1/06; MAPACA, 11/4/06-11/6/06)

full name / name of organization: 
RCu8598882_at_aol.com
contact email: 
RCu8598882@aol.com

UPDATE: Religon and Popular Culture (6/1/06; MAPACA, 11/4/06-11/6/06)

UPDATE: Religion and Nation (2/10/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
echilds
contact email: 
echilds@utk.edu

UPDATE: Religion and Nation (2/10/06; 4/7/06-4/8/06)

UPDATE: Postwar Jewish Literatures (Belgium) (2/20/06; 11/6/06-11/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Philippe Codde
contact email: 
Philippe.Codde@UGent.be

UPDATE: Postwar Jewish Literatures (Belgium) (2/20/06; 11/6/06-11/7/06)

CFP: Erotic Ritual in Literature and Film (2/20/06; 4/9/06-4/10/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Christine Hoff Kraemer
contact email: 
kali@io.com

CFP: Erotic Ritual in Literature and Film (2/20/06; 4/9/06-4/10/06)

CFP: Theology and Religious Studies or Theology vs Religious Studies? (UK) (1/31/06; 7/6/06-7/7/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Darlene Bird
contact email: 
D.L.Bird@leeds.ac.uk

CFP: Theology and Religious Studies or Theology vs Religious Studies? (UK) (1/31/06; 7/6/06-7/7/06)

CFP: Journal of Religion and Theatre (5/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Debra Bruch
contact email: 
dlbruch@mtu.edu

CFP: Journal of Religion and Theatre (5/1/06; journal issue)

CFP: Fundamentalism and Literature (Germany) (6/1/06; 11/19/06-11/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
a.staehler_at_t-online.de
contact email: 
a.staehler@t-online.de

CFP: Fundamentalism and Literature (Germany) (6/1/06; 11/19/06-11/22/06)

CFP: North American Conference on British Studies: Economics and Aesthetics (1/25/06; 11/17/06-11/19/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Suzann Latta
contact email: 
kslatta@gmail.com

CFP: North American Conference on British Studies: Economics and Aesthetics (1/25/06; 11/17/06-11/19/06)

CFP: The Half-Life of Religious Thinking (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Harrison
contact email: 
dharrison@wustl.edu

CFP: The Half-Life of Religious Thinking (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Resisting the Goddess: Disguising the Sacred Feminine (3/1/06; SAMLA, 11/10/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Bowers, Bradley
contact email: 
bbowers@mail.barry.edu

CFP: Resisting the Goddess: Disguising the Sacred Feminine (3/1/06; SAMLA, 11/10/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Mid-Atlantic Popular Culture/American Culture Association (no deadline noted; 10/27/06-10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
RCu8598882_at_aol.com
contact email: 
RCu8598882@aol.com

CFP: Mid-Atlantic Popular Culture/American Culture Association (no deadline noted; 10/27/06-10/28/06)

CFP: Christ in Contemporary Cultures (3/31/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregor Thuswaldner
contact email: 
Gregor.Thuswaldner@gordon.edu

CFP: Christ in Contemporary Cultures (3/31/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

CFP: Faith, Belief and Community (2/28/06; online journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Julie Barr
contact email: 
J.Barr@french.arts.gla.ac.uk

CFP: Faith, Belief and Community (2/28/06; online journal issue)

CFP: Translating Islam: Cultures, Histories and the Presentist Challenge (2/15/06; 4/14/06-4/15/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Firat Oruc
contact email: 
fo@duke.edu

CFP: Translating Islam: Cultures, Histories and the Presentist Challenge (2/15/06; 4/14/06-4/15/06)

CFP: Dispensational Spirituality (2/28/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Mark S. Sweetnam
contact email: 
sweetnam@tcd.ie

CFP: Dispensational Spirituality (2/28/06; collection)

CFP: Death & Resurrection: Aspects & Approaches (grad) (UK) (3/1/06; 4/12/06-4/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kenneth Clarke
contact email: 
kenneth.clarke@university-college.oxford.ac.uk

CFP: Death & Resurrection: Aspects & Approaches (grad) (UK) (3/1/06; 4/12/06-4/13/06)

CFP: Interdisciplinary Essays on the Apotropaic (2/15/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregory Marks
contact email: 
marksg@stjohns.edu

CFP: Interdisciplinary Essays on the Apotropaic (2/15/06; collection)

UPDATE: Experimentation and Orthodoxy in Recent American Literature (12/20/05; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Susan Adams
contact email: 
sra034000@utdallas.edu

UPDATE: Experimentation and Orthodoxy in Recent American Literature (12/20/05; ALA, 5/25/06-5/28/06)

CFP: Mary Anne Schimmelpenninck: Travel Writer, Aesthetic Theorist and Theologian (1/5/06; 5/27/06-5/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Natasha Duquette
contact email: 
Natasha.Duquette@taylor-edu.ca

CFP: Mary Anne Schimmelpenninck: Travel Writer, Aesthetic Theorist and Theologian (1/5/06; 5/27/06-5/30/06)

CFP: African Americans and The Catholic Church (1/28/06; 4/27/06-4/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Iyer, Nalini
contact email: 
NIYER@seattleu.edu

CFP: African Americans and The Catholic Church (1/28/06; 4/27/06-4/29/06)

Syndicate content