category: religion

UPDATE: Fundamentalism and Literature (Germany) (7/1/06; 11/19/06-11/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
a.staehler_at_t-online.de
contact email: 
a.staehler@t-online.de

UPDATE: Fundamentalism and Literature (Germany) (7/1/06; 11/19/06-11/22/06)

CFP: Christianity and Literature (12/15/06; CCL, 5/10/07-5/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Holly Faith Nelson
contact email: 
hnelson@sfu.ca

CFP: Christianity and Literature (12/15/06; CCL, 5/10/07-5/12/07)

CFP: George Moore: Across Borders (France) (10/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

full name / name of organization: 
A.Heilmann_at_hull.ac.uk
contact email: 
A.Heilmann@hull.ac.uk

CFP: George Moore: Across Borders (France) (10/15/06; 3/30/07-3/31/07)

UPDATE: Fabulous! The Diva Issue-Camera Obscura Special Issue (8/1/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Patricia White
contact email: 
pwhite1@swarthmore.edu

UPDATE: Fabulous! The Diva Issue-Camera Obscura Special Issue (8/1/06; journal issue)

UPDATE: Alternative Expressions of the Numinous (Australia) (6/16/06; 8/18/06-8/20/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Helen Farley
contact email: 
h.farley@optusnet.com.au

UPDATE: Alternative Expressions of the Numinous (Australia) (6/16/06; 8/18/06-8/20/06)

CFP: Book Reviews: Australian Journal of Jewish Studies (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Dvir Abramovich
contact email: 
dvir@unimelb.edu.au

CFP: Book Reviews: Australian Journal of Jewish Studies (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: The Modern Calvin (10/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Wallet, B.T.
contact email: 
B.T.Wallet@uva.nl

CFP: The Modern Calvin (10/1/06; collection)

UPDATE: Teaching Umberto Eco's The Name of the Rose (10/1/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Alison Ganze
contact email: 
Alison.Ganze@valpo.edu

UPDATE: Teaching Umberto Eco's The Name of the Rose (10/1/06; collection)

CFP: The Medieval World: From the Secular to the Spiritual (10/1/06; 2/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Britt C Rothauser
contact email: 
Britt.Rothauser@huskymail.uconn.edu

CFP: The Medieval World: From the Secular to the Spiritual (10/1/06; 2/24/07)

CFP: God and the Graphic Novel (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
KELLY MEYER
contact email: 
MEYERK@mail.strose.edu

CFP: God and the Graphic Novel (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Preaching and Politics in Early Modern Britain (UK) (7/1/06; CRASSH, 11/3/06-11/4/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Hugh Adlington
contact email: 
hugh@adlingtonc.freeserve.co.uk

CFP: Preaching and Politics in Early Modern Britain (UK) (7/1/06; CRASSH, 11/3/06-11/4/06)

CFP: Anchoritic Society (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
chewning_at_ucc.edu
contact email: 
chewning@ucc.edu

CFP: Anchoritic Society (9/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

CFP: The Australian Journal of Jewish Studies (no deadline noted; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Dvir Abramovich
contact email: 
dvir@unimelb.edu.au

CFP: The Australian Journal of Jewish Studies (no deadline noted; journal issue)

CFP: Journal of Men, Masculinities and Spirituality (ongoing; online journal)

full name / name of organization: 
Joseph Gelfer
contact email: 
joseph@gelfer.net

CFP: Journal of Men, Masculinities and Spirituality (ongoing; online journal)

CFP: Christian Kabbalah and its Literary Implications (5/20/06; RSA, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Noam Flinker
contact email: 
flinker@research.haifa.ac.il

CFP: Christian Kabbalah and its Literary Implications (5/20/06; RSA, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

CFP: Reformation Literature, History & Culture (5/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Thum, Maureen
contact email: 
mthum@umflint.edu

CFP: Reformation Literature, History & Culture (5/15/06; Kalamazoo, 5/10/07-5/13/07)

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lisa Otty
contact email: 
L.L.Otty@sms.ed.ac.uk

CFP: evolutions (UK) (7/15/06; 9/22/06-9/23/06)

CFP: Faith and Violence (7/6/06; CCL, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Maloney
contact email: 
imaloney@stfranciscollege.edu

CFP: Faith and Violence (7/6/06; CCL, 10/21/06-10/22/06)

CFP: Precision and Soul in Modernism (4/21/06; MSA 8, 10/19/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé
contact email: 
karenzumhagen@berkeley.edu

CFP: Precision and Soul in Modernism (4/21/06; MSA 8, 10/19/06-10/22/06)

UPDATE: Faith/Knowledge/Credulity in the 18th Century (grad) (5/15/06; 9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Saladin Ahmed
contact email: 
saladinahmed@hotmail.com

UPDATE: Faith/Knowledge/Credulity in the 18th Century (grad) (5/15/06; 9/30/06)

CFP: Hope - Probing the Boundaries 2 (UK) (6/2/06; 9/18/06-9/20/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rob Fisher
contact email: 
rf@inter-disciplinary.net

CFP: Hope - Probing the Boundaries 2 (UK) (6/2/06; 9/18/06-9/20/06)

CFP: Classics: Greek (4/14/06; PAMLA, 11/10/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Roberta Sabbath
contact email: 
sabbathr@yahoo.com

CFP: Classics: Greek (4/14/06; PAMLA, 11/10/06-11/11/06)

CFP: Religious Narratives and American Identity (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Haein Park
contact email: 
Haein.Park@valpo.edu

CFP: Religious Narratives and American Identity (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Arab American Entries for Encyclopedia (5/1/06; encyclopedia)

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Seiwoong Oh
contact email: 
oh@rider.edu

CFP: Arab American Entries for Encyclopedia (5/1/06; encyclopedia)

UPDATE: Christ in Contemporary Cultures (6/1/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Gregor Thuswaldner
contact email: 
Gregor.Thuswaldner@gordon.edu

UPDATE: Christ in Contemporary Cultures (6/1/06; 9/28/06-9/30/06)

UPDATE: Nineteenth-Century Nature Writing (4/6/06; PAMLA, 11/10/06-11/11/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Alfred J. Drake
contact email: 
pamla2006@ajdrake.com

UPDATE: Nineteenth-Century Nature Writing (4/6/06; PAMLA, 11/10/06-11/11/06)

UPDATE: Resisting the Goddess: Disguising the Sacred Feminine (4/1/06; SAMLA, 11/10/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Bowers, Bradley
contact email: 
bbowers@mail.barry.edu

UPDATE: Resisting the Goddess: Disguising the Sacred Feminine (4/1/06; SAMLA, 11/10/06-11/12/06)

UPDATE: Comparative Hebraisms (4/1/06; RMMLA, 10/11/06-10/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Flacy, Kathleen Anne
contact email: 
kflacy@neo.tamu.edu

UPDATE: Comparative Hebraisms (4/1/06; RMMLA, 10/11/06-10/13/06)

CFP: Women Prophets, Revolutionary Politics (5/10/06; RSA, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Meredith Molly Hand
contact email: 
mmm02m@garnet.acns.fsu.edu

CFP: Women Prophets, Revolutionary Politics (5/10/06; RSA, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

CFP: The Everyday Use of Religious Media (3/20/06; American Folklore Society, 10/18/06-10/22/06)

full name / name of organization: 
David Allred
contact email: 
David.Allred@snow.edu

CFP: The Everyday Use of Religious Media (3/20/06; American Folklore Society, 10/18/06-10/22/06)

CFP: New Approaches to Religions in Early America (3/15/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Bross, Kristina
contact email: 
KBross@cla.purdue.edu

CFP: New Approaches to Religions in Early America (3/15/06; MLA '06)

CFP: Christianity and Literature (3/15/06; SCMLA, 10/26/06-10/28/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Kulesz, Peggy P
contact email: 
kulesz@uta.edu

CFP: Christianity and Literature (3/15/06; SCMLA, 10/26/06-10/28/06)

CFP: Intertextuality and Religion (Brazil) (3/25/06; 7/3/06-7/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Francisco Peña Fernandez
contact email: 
fpena@ucdavis.edu

CFP: Intertextuality and Religion (Brazil) (3/25/06; 7/3/06-7/8/06)

UPDATE: The Half-Life of Religious Thinking (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Douglas Harrison
contact email: 
dharrison@wustl.edu

UPDATE: The Half-Life of Religious Thinking (4/15/06; MMLA, 11/9/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Faith/Knowledge/Credulity in the Eighteenth Century (grad) (4/1/06; 9/30/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Saladin Ahmed
contact email: 
saladinahmed@hotmail.com

CFP: Faith/Knowledge/Credulity in the Eighteenth Century (grad) (4/1/06; 9/30/06)

Syndicate content