category: theatre

CFP: Children in Media

full name / name of organization: 
Red Feather Journal
contact email: 
debbieo@okstate.edu

CFP: Children in Media

Sustainable Conversations on 16th c. Lit and Culture / SAMLA 86, Nov. 7-9, 2014, Atlanta / Abstracts Due June 6th

full name / name of organization: 
Donna Wroble / Georgia State University
contact email: 
dwroble1@student.gsu.edu

What aspects of sixteenth-century literature and culture continue to fascinate to this day?

Shakespeare: The Philosopher, 12th-13th September 2014; deadline for abstracts 16th June 2014

full name / name of organization: 
University of Hertfordshire, UK
contact email: 
shakespeareandphilosophy@gmail.com

Shakespeare’s work is rich in philosophical themes, addressing questions in areas including metaphysics, ethics, philosophy of mind, and social and political philosophy.

[UPDATE] Historical Auto/Biographies in the Arts

full name / name of organization: 
University of Le Mans, University of Angers, University of Farmington
contact email: 
Benaouda.Lebdai@univ-lemans.fr ; Delphine.Letort@univ-lemans.fr ; Erich.Fisbach@univ-angers.fr

Historical Auto/Biographies in the Arts

March 25-26 (Le Mans), March 27 (Angers), 2015

CFP: Forms of Life, Forms of Death (journal special issue)

full name / name of organization: 
Concentric: Literary and Cultural Studies
contact email: 
concentric.lit@deps.ntnu.edu.tw

Concentric: Literary and Cultural Studies
Vol. 41 No. 1 | March 2015
“Forms of Life, Forms of Death”
In collaboration with Outis! Journal of (Post)European Philosophy

Eudora Welty Society: Eudora Welty and Multimedia | June 1, 2014

full name / name of organization: 
SAMLA 2014 | Eudora Welty Society
contact email: 
jkagner@go.olemiss.edu

Eudora Welty Society: Eudora Welty and Multimedia

Reconceptualizing Narrative: Structures, Systems, Boundaries (September 5-6, 2014)

full name / name of organization: 
Rice University English Graduate Symposium
contact email: 
rice.symposium@gmail.com

As we witness the rapidity with which various systems-theoretical approaches have begun to gain critical and literary currency, we would like to consider the relations among narrative, structure, and

[UPDATE] EXTENDED DEADLINE: Explore the Significance/Identity of Place

full name / name of organization: 
Megan Cannella/ PAMLA (Oct. 31-Nov. 2, 2014)
contact email: 
megan.cannella@gmail.com

Geocritical Approaches to 20th and 21st-Century Literatures (PAMLA 2014 - Oct. 31-Nov. 2)

2014 Pacific and Ancient Modern Language Association Conference

[UPDATE] [Deadline extended] “The Affects of Cities” Special Session of the MMLA 2014

full name / name of organization: 
MMLA 2014 || E. Dieterich
contact email: 
emdieterich@gmail.com

The theme of the 2014 MMLA is "The Lives of Cities." http://www.luc.edu/mmla/callforpapers.html
The conference will take place in Detroit, November 13-16, 2014.

Remembering Jerusalem: Imagination, Memory, and the City

full name / name of organization: 
Imagining Jerusalem, c. 1099 to the Present Day
contact email: 
imagining-jerusalem@york.ac.uk

Remembering Jerusalem: Imagination, Memory, and the City
6th-7th November
King’s College London

Syndicate content