category: theatre

CFP: Interdisciplinary Graduate Student Conference 2nd Futurist Theory and Fiction: Fear, Horror, and Terror(ism) University of

full name / name of organization: 
Lee Baxter & David Briggs / SETS department of University of Guelph
contact email: 
future@uoguelph.ca

Stephen King once stated: “everything we do has a history.

Poster Presentations: SAMLA 2010

full name / name of organization: 
SAMLA
contact email: 
dparker@gardner-webb.edu

In addition to traditional paper sessions and roundtables, through the poster presentation session, SAMLA welcomes visual presentations as well.

Call for papers - information history

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Toni Weller
contact email: 
tweller@dmu.ac.uk

The international, peer reviewed journal, Library & Information History is seeking submissions for a special issue on Information History.

Subjectivity in Performance: Issues of Identity in Post-Independence Indian Drama

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Vellikkeel Raghavan
contact email: 
vellikkeelraghavan@gmail.com

Call for Papers

Shakespeare on Film: What to Cut and What to Keep without Putting Us to Sleep, SAMLA, July 5 Deadline

full name / name of organization: 
Herb Parker, Assistant Professor, East Tennessee State University
contact email: 
parkerh@etsu.edu

Shakespeare on Film: What to Cut and What to Keep without Putting Us to Sleep

** Just added to the RMMLA 2010 Convention** CFP: RMMLA African American Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Judy Strathearn/RMMLA
contact email: 
jstrathearn@gmail.com

Recently added to the 2010 RMMLA convention in Albuquerque, NM, I am seeking proposals that examine all areas of African American literature from the nineteenth century to the present.

Bold Inquiry: New Directions in Comparative Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Inquire: A Journal of Comparative Literature
contact email: 
inquire@ualberta.ca

Inquire is a new peer-reviewed international journal of Comparative Literature to be published online by the graduate students of the Program of Comparative Literature at the University of Alberta

Bridging the Gaps, Minding the Context: New perspectives for Young Researchers (17-18 March 2011)

full name / name of organization: 
Universidade de Vigo (Spain)
contact email: 
bridging-the-gaps@uvigo.es

Bridging the Gaps, Minding the Context is a conference hosted by and designed for PhD and Postgraduate students.

Readings and Representations of the Seventeenth Century 28-29th January 2011

full name / name of organization: 
Chetham's Library, Manchester, UK
contact email: 
c17.conference@manchester.ac.uk

‘Such Total and Prodigious Alteration’ / ‘The Wounds May Be Again Bound Up’: Readings and Representations of the Seventeenth Century

An Anthology of Critical Essays on Nobel Laureate Playwrights in World Literature

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Benoy Kumar Banerjee and Debalina Banerjee
contact email: 
banerjeebenoy@gmail.com, debalina@vec.ac.in, debalina.banerjee@gmail.com

Syndicate content