category: theory

"Cultural Productions of 9/11"

full name / name of organization: 
Reconstruction: Studies in Contemporary Culture
contact email: 
reconstruction.submissions@gmail.com

Reconstruction: Studies in Contemporary Culture requests submissions for

Issue 11.2 “Cultural Productions of 9/11”

Cross-Gendered Voices: Appropriating, Resisting, Embracing (Book Collection) 29/11/2009

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Rina Kim; Dr Claire Westall / University of Warwick, UK
contact email: 
Rina.Kim@warwick.ac.uk; C.L.Westall@warwick.ac.uk

 

Academic Writing and Beyond in Multicultural Societies (July 28-29 2010)

full name / name of organization: 
Israel Forum for Academic Writing (IFAW) and the Institute of Research, Curriculum and Program Development for Teacher Education (MOFET)
contact email: 
trudy@vms.huji.ac.il

<strong>IFAW (Israel Forum for Academic Writing) & MOFET(Institute of Research,
Curriculum and Program Development for Teacher Education)</strong>
Announce

The History of the Book: Culture, Community, Criticism

full name / name of organization: 
University of Manchester
contact email: 
book-history@manchester.ac.uk

The History of the Book: Culture, Community, Criticism.<

THE LIFE AND WRITING OF FABIOLA CABEZA DE BACA

full name / name of organization: 
Karen Roybal - Department of American Studies, University of New Mexico
contact email: 
kroybal1@unm.edu

**This is a two-part post.

Anxieties of Overexposure: Enlargements, Contagions & the Dark

full name / name of organization: 
UCLA Center for Performance Studies
contact email: 
overexposure@tft.ucla.edu

The UCLA Center for Performance Studies announces THE SECOND ANNUAL

The Poetics of Pain: Aesthetics, Ideology and Representation

full name / name of organization: 
Dept of Comparative Literature - CUNY Graduate Center
contact email: 
painconference@gmail.com

Call for Papers 

Politics and the Corpse (ACLA; April 1-4 2010)

full name / name of organization: 
David Kelman / ACLA
contact email: 
dgkelman@gmail.com

 

ELN Issue 48.2 Fall/Winter 2010 "Juris-Dictions"

full name / name of organization: 
English Language Notes
contact email: 
eln2@colorado.edu

Call for Papers

 ELN 48.2, Fall/Winter 2010

 “Juris-Dictions”

UPDATE: BWhat Remains Unpublished, Unpublishable, Resisted, Rejected, Lost, Set Aside, Buried, Posthumously Considered, Unthough

full name / name of organization: 
Richard Burt and Craig Saper, UF and CFU
contact email: 
burt@english.ufl.edu, csaper@cfl.rr.com

Boundaries of Publication:
What Remains Unpublished, Unpublishable, Resisted, Rejected, Lost,
Set Aside, Buried, Posthumously Considered, Unthought, Merely

Syndicate content