category: twentieth century and beyond

CALL FOR ESSAYS - Blackwell Companion to Film Noir - abstracts by Dec 31st 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Dr Andrew Spicer and Dr Helen Hanson
contact email: 
andrew2.spicer@uwe.ac.uk; h.m.hanson@exeter.ac.uk

Festival in the Shire Conference

full name / name of organization: 
Festival in the Shire
contact email: 
eden@festivalintheshire.com

Welsh influences in the works of J.R.R. Tolkien

An academic conference held in conjunction with Festival in the Shire, August 13-15, 2010 at Plas Machynlleth in Wales.

Re-dress: Beyond and Between Visual Studies

full name / name of organization: 
OCTOPUS: A Journal of Visual Studies
contact email: 
octopusjournal@gmail.com

Re-dress: Beyond and Between Visual Studies

CFP San Joaquin Valley Journal (01/10/2010)

full name / name of organization: 
California State University, Stanislaus
contact email: 
adorsey@csustan.edu

Fifteenth Conference on Baseball in Literature in Culture (March 26, 2010, proposals due January 15, 2010))

full name / name of organization: 
Ron Kates/Middle Tennessee State University
contact email: 
rkates@mtsu.edu

Fifteenth Conference On Baseball in Literature in Culture

March 26, 2010

ACLA:Traveling to Louisiana: Cinematic representation of the Southern other(s) /deadline for submissions:November,13 2009

full name / name of organization: 
Elif Sendur / SUNY Binghamton
contact email: 
cinemaandviolence@gmail.com

 

Religion and the Arts

full name / name of organization: 
Religion and the Arts: A Journal from Boston College
contact email: 
relarts@bc.edu

Religion and the Arts, a peer-reviewed journal from Boston College, is looking for articles on the special topic of JERUSALEM,

Transnationalism and Minority Travel Writing (12/01/2009; ALA 05/27-30/2010)

full name / name of organization: 
Lucas Tromly
contact email: 
tromly@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

Transnationalism and Minority Travel Writing (12/01/2009; ALA 05/27-30/2010)

CFP "Hybrid Realism?" American Comparative Literature Association, New Orleans, April 1-4, 2010

full name / name of organization: 
Geoff Baker / California State University, Chico
contact email: 
gabaker@csuchico.edu

Normal
0

"Cosmopolitan Poe" at 2010 ACLA April 1-4 (proposals due Nov. 13, 09)

full name / name of organization: 
Emron Esplin
contact email: 
eesplin@kennesaw.edu

Syndicate content