category: twentieth century and beyond

CFP: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

full name / name of organization: 
William Glass
contact email: 
w.glass@uw.edu.pl

CFP: The Politics of American Studies (6/15/06; journal issue)

CFP: Encyclopedia of American Literature, 1945-1970 (no deadline; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Soloway
contact email: 
jsoloway@factsonfile.com

CFP: Encyclopedia of American Literature, 1945-1970 (no deadline; book)

Writing the Machine: Materiality, Intentionality & the Digital Poem (5/1/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Lori Emerson
contact email: 
lemerson@buffalo.edu

Writing the Machine: Materiality, Intentionality & the Digital Poem (5/1/06; MLA '06)

CFP: American Name Society (3/5/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
Grant Smith
contact email: 
gsmith@mail.ewu.edu

CFP: American Name Society (3/5/06; MLA '06)

UPDATE: Rethinking Identity: Perspectives on Identity in Hispanic and Lusophone Cultures (3/1/06; 5/12/06-5/13/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Ana Requena
contact email: 
ucsbconference2006@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Rethinking Identity: Perspectives on Identity in Hispanic and Lusophone Cultures (3/1/06; 5/12/06-5/13/06)

CFP: Third Literature & Ecology Colloquium (South Africa) (7/31/06; 10/6/06-10/8/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Dan Wylie
contact email: 
D.Wylie@ru.ac.za

CFP: Third Literature & Ecology Colloquium (South Africa) (7/31/06; 10/6/06-10/8/06)

CFP: Violence in Kate Wilhelm (2/25/06; WisCon 30, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Josh Lukin
contact email: 
jblukin@temple.edu

CFP: Violence in Kate Wilhelm (2/25/06; WisCon 30, 5/26/06-5/29/06)

UPDATE: George Bernard Shaw at 150: Theater, Criticism, Contemporaneity (3/15/06; MLA '06)

full name / name of organization: 
charles.deldotto_at_duke.edu
contact email: 
charles.deldotto@duke.edu

UPDATE: George Bernard Shaw at 150: Theater, Criticism, Contemporaneity (3/15/06; MLA '06)

UPDATE: American Romance Writers (7/1/06; dictionary)

full name / name of organization: 
Pregis_at_aol.com
contact email: 
Pregis@aol.com

UPDATE: American Romance Writers (7/1/06; dictionary)

CFP: Zadie Smith (4/14/06; collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Tracey Walters
contact email: 
walterstracey@hotmail.com

CFP: Zadie Smith (4/14/06; collection)

Syndicate content