category: twentieth century and beyond

UPDATE: World War II: England (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

full name / name of organization: 
Tobias Hochscherf
contact email: 
tobias.hochscherf@unn.ac.uk

UPDATE: World War II: England (7/20/06; Film & History, 11/8/06-11/12/06)

CFP: Gay, Lesbian, and Queer Studies (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Leslie Fife
contact email: 
lesliefife57@yahoo.com

CFP: Gay, Lesbian, and Queer Studies (11/1/06; PCA/ACA, 4/4/07-4/7/07)

CFP: Literature in Times of Violence (India) (8/30/06; MELUS-India, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

full name / name of organization: 
mjaidka
contact email: 
mjaidka@sify.com

CFP: Literature in Times of Violence (India) (8/30/06; MELUS-India, 3/22/07-3/24/07)

UPDATE: Identity Politics - All Periods/Genres (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Kimberly Eaton
contact email: 
kimberlyanneaton@yahoo.com

UPDATE: Identity Politics - All Periods/Genres (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Slash 2: Fanfiction Study Day (UK) (12/15/06; 2/27/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Ian Hunter
contact email: 
iqhunter@dmu.ac.uk

CFP: Slash 2: Fanfiction Study Day (UK) (12/15/06; 2/27/07)

CFP: Mystery and Detective Fiction (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Bob Winston
contact email: 
winston@dickinson.edu

CFP: Mystery and Detective Fiction (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: Twentieth Century Poetics of Simplicity (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Waddell, Bill
contact email: 
bwaddell@sjfc.edu

CFP: Twentieth Century Poetics of Simplicity (9/15/06; NEMLA, 3/1/07-3/4/07)

CFP: "Chick Lit.' Area (11/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Amy Lerman
contact email: 
alerman@mail.mc.maricopa.edu

CFP: "Chick Lit.' Area (11/15/06; SW/TX PCA/ACA, 2/14/07-2/17/07)

CFP: Reference Book on American Popular Fiction (no deadline; book)

full name / name of organization: 
Jeff Soloway
contact email: 
jsoloway@factsonfile.com

CFP: Reference Book on American Popular Fiction (no deadline; book)

CFP: John Gower in the 21st Century (UK) (7/31/06; Leeds, 7/9/07-7/12/07)

full name / name of organization: 
Malte Urban
contact email: 
mmu@aber.ac.uk

CFP: John Gower in the 21st Century (UK) (7/31/06; Leeds, 7/9/07-7/12/07)

Syndicate content