IEEE CloudCom DaMiC 2012 - submission deadline extended

full name / name of organization: 
The 2012 International Workshop on Data Analytics and Mining in the Cloud
contact email: 

Call For Papers
### Submission deadline extended to Aug 20, 2012 ###

DaMiC 2012 - The International Workshop on Data Analytics and Mining in the Cloud
In conjunction with IEEE CloudCom 2012
Taipei, Taiwan, December 3-6, 2012

Workshop Description
Papers describing original research on both theoretical and practical aspects of Data Analytics and Mining in the Cloud are solicited. For further information refer to

Submissions and Proceedings
The workshop accepts submissions for full (up to 6 pages) and short papers (up to 4 pages).
All accepted papers will be included in the IEEE CloudCom 2012 Proceedings volume published by IEEE Computer Society Press (also included in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library).

Important Dates
Paper Submissions: August 20, 2012
Notification: September 10, 2012
Camera ready: September 28, 2012
Workshop date: December 3-6, 2012

Workshop Chairs
Dr. Latifur Khan, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Prof. Dr. Mehmet Cudi Okur, Yasar University, Turkey
Dr. Giuseppe Di Fatta, The University of Reading, UK

Publicity Chair
Francesco Bianchi, The University of Reading, UK

Technical Program Committee
Gagan Agrawal, Ohio State University, USA
Ethem Alpaydin, Bogazici University, Turkey
Ismail Ari, Özyegin University, Turkey
Michael R. Berthold, University of Konstanz, Germany
Albert Bifet, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Mario Cannataro, University "Magna Græcia" of Catanzaro, Italy
Filip De Turck, Ghent University - IBBT, Belgium
Bart Dhoedt, University of Gent, Belgium
Wei Fan, IBM T.J. Watson Research, USA
Leila Fayez Ismail, UAE University, United Arab Emirates
Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy
Jing Gao, University at Buffalo, USA
Alex Guazzelli, Zementis, USA
Yike Guo, Imperial College, UK
Malcolm I. Heywood, Dalhousie University, Canada
Benoit Hudzia, SAP Research, CEC Belfast, UK
Giuseppe Italiano, Università di Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy
Scott Klasky, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Lu Liu, University of Derby, UK
Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, Australia
Antonio Puliafito, University of Messina, Italy
Omer Rana, Cardiff University, UK
Domenico Talia, University of Calabria, Italy
Maurizio A. Urso, ICAR-CNR, Italy
Ran Wolff, Haifa University, Israel
George Yee, Carleton University, Canada