CFP: [International] IWCMC 2009 –– 21–24 JUNE 2009, LEIPZIG, GERMANY

full name / name of organization: 
Shiwen Mao
contact email: 

Our apologies for duplicate copies of this call


The 5th International Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing
Conference (IWCMC 2009)



"Connecting the World Wirelessly"
The International Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing
Conference (IWCMC 2009) will be held on June 21-24, 2009 . Under the
theme of "Connecting the World Wirelessly", IWCMC 2009 will target a
wide spectrum of the state-of-the-art as well as emerging topics
pertaining to wireless networks, wireless communications, and mobile
computing. Continuing the great success of previous IWCMC events,
IWCMC 2009 is anticipated to attract a large number of high-quality
submissions and stimulate the cutting-edge research discussions among
many academic pioneering researchers/scientists and industrial
engineers/leaders from all around the world. Prospective authors are
invited to submit original technical papers to various IWCMC 2009
Symposia and workshops as listed below.



Submission: 20 Dec. 2008
Acceptance: 25 Mar. 2009
Author registration: 15 Apr. 2009
Camera-ready paper: 15 Apr. 2009
Conference: 21-24 June 2009


IWCMC 2009 Website
Paper submission



Conference General Chair
Mohsen Guizani, Western Michigan University, USA

Conference General Co-Chairs
Peter Mueller, IBM, Switzerland
Klaus-Peter Fähnrich, University of Leipzig, Germany

Technical Program Chair
Athanasios (Thanos) Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Yan Zhang, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
Jun Zheng, University of Ottawa, Canada

Publicity Chair

Shiwen Mao, Auburn University , USA

Publication Chair

Andreas J. Kassler, Karlstad University , Sweden

Local Arrangement Chairs

Wilfried Röder, University of Leipzig, Germany
Karen Heyden, University of Leipzig, Germany
Martin Matzner, University of Leipzig, Germany



- A general symposium, ten specific technical symposia, seven workshops.

- Invited presentations, panel sessions, and pioneering keynote speakers .

- Conference Proceedings will be included in ACM/IEEE Digital Library
(pending approval).

- Selected papers will be further considered for possible publication
in one of two special issues of the Wiley Wireless Communications and
Mobile Computing (WCMC) and International Journal of Autonomous and
Adaptive Communications Systems (IJAACS).

- There will be best paper and best symposium awards.



1. General Symposium
Honorary Chair: Xuemin (Sherman) Shen
Co-Chairs: Mehrdad Dianati, Xiaodong Lin, Jiming Chen

2. Communication and Information Theory Symposium
Honorary Chair: Hamid Sadjadpour
Co-Chairs: Seyed (Reza) Zekavat, Michael Rice, Athanassios Manikas

3. Computer and Network Security Symposium
Co-Chairs: Xiaojiang (James) Du, Raheem A. Beyah, Shigang Chen, Cliff Wang

4. Cross-Layer Optimized Wireless Networks Symposium
Co-Chairs: Thomas Michael Bohnert, Edmundo Monteiro, Lingyang Song,
Baoxian Zhang

5. MIMO Systems Symposium
Co-Chairs: Tarik Ait-Idir, Tolga Duman, Are Hjørungnes, Cheng-Xiang Wang

6. Mobile Computing Symposium
Co-Chairs: Kun Yang, Jie Li, Pingyi Fan, Dilip Krishnaswamy

7. Multimedia over Wireless Symposium
Co-Chairs: Toufik Ahmed, Christian Timmerer

8. Next Generation Mobile Networks Symposium
Honorary Chairs: Victor Leung, Javan Erfanian
Co-Chairs: Ekram Hossain, Richard Yu, Dusit Niyato
Publicity Chair: Dongmei Zhao

9. WiMAX/WiBro Services and QoS Management Symposium
Co-Chairs: Bechir Hamdaoui, Kyriakos Manousakis

10. Wireless LANs and Wireless PANs Symposium
Co-Chairs: Tarik Taleb, Cheng Li
Publicity Chair: Stepan Kucera

11. Wireless Sensor Networks Symposium
Co-Chairs: Yang Yang, Song Ci, Nidal Nasser


1. Advanced Mobile Computing Applications
Co-Chairs: Romano Fantacci, Daniele Tarchi, Francesco Tisato, Marco Vanneschi

2. Cooperative and Cognitive Networks
Co-Chairs: Merouane Debbah, Zhu Han, Sau Hsuan Wu

3. Mobile P2P
Co-Chairs: Xiaoming Fu, Christer Ã…hlund

4. Mobility and its Applications
Co-Chairs: Han-Chieh (Josh) Chao, Sherali Zeadally, Tin-Yu Wu

5. Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing
Co-Chairs: Do van Thanh, Mieso Denko

6. Planning and Optimization of Wireless Communication Networks
Co-Chairs: Jie Zhang, Richard Harris, Lingyang Song, Jijun Luo

7. Vehicular Communication Technology
Co-Chairs: Cheng-Xiang Wang, Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, Pedro M. Ruiz,
Yuh-Shyan Chen, Chih-Yung Chang, Tzung-Shi Chen, Sidi-Mohammed
Senouci, Athanasios (Thanos) Vasilakos

8. Autonomic Wireless Networking
Co-Chairs: Falko Dressler, Tommaso Melodia, Enzo Mingozzi

 From the Literary Calls for Papers Mailing List
             more information at
Received on Fri Oct 17 2008 - 00:50:44 EDT