Call for critical/research articles and Interviews

full name / name of organization: 
Indo Mithila Literaria

Call for critical/research articles and Interviews
(Dead line 31 May 12/Acknowledge if you are interested on

It gives us immense pleasure to inform you all that we are going to co-edit two books on Indian English Fiction and the authors/academicians are cordially invited to send their critical/research papers on: (1) Booker Prize Novels of India and (2) Sahitya Akademi Award winning novels. There are total four Man booker prize novels by Indian novelists and nineteen Sahitya Akademi award winning novels. The details of these books are given below. Please don't mix up two topics into each other. You can also submit your interviews with these twenty award winning novelists and chances of its acceptance are very bright.

Editorial Requirements

Please read carefully to avoid rejection of submissions:

1. The purpose of the book is to cater the needs of the students pursuing higher studies, M. Phil and Ph. D on subject novels and authors. Hence there will be no compromise on quality of article as we are no asking for any fee rather publisher will be giving one copy of the book free of cost to every contributor.
2. Article should be of 8-15 pages.
3. Strictly written in MLA style(with proper citations and references).
4. Article exhibiting plagiarism and infringement of copyright will be rejected without intimation.
5. Article should be send through email attachment only on No hard copy is required.
6. Along with submission you must attach certificate of originality, your small bio and mobile no.
7. Submit only two or three lines of abstract which reveals major focus and theme of your article. It is required for writing the preface of book.
8. One author can submit maximum of two articles, one for each book.
9. Excerpts/extracts from the book should not be longer than your critical remarks. Begins and conclude your article with proper critical appraisal and appreciation.

Man Booker Prize Novels of India

1. 1981 Salman Rushdie Midnight's Children
2. 1997 Arundhati Roy The God of Small Things
3. 2006 Kiran Desai The Inheritance of Loss
4. 2008 Aravind Adiga The White Tiger

Sahitya Akademi Award winning Novels of India

1. 1960 R. K. Narayan The Guide
2. 1963 Raja Rao The Serpent and the Rope
3. 1967 Bhabani Bhattacharya Shadow from Ladakh
4. 1971 Mulk Raj Anand Morning Face
5. 1977 Chaman Nahal Azadi
6. 1978 Anita Desai Fire on the Mountain
7. 1979 Rama Mehta Inside the Haveli
8. 1982 Arun Joshi The Last Labyrinth
9. 1986 Nayantara Sahgal Rich Like Us
10. 1988 Vikram Seth The Golden Gate
11. 1989 Amitav Ghosh The Shadow Lines
12. 1990 Shashi Deshpande That Long Silence
13. 1991 I. Allan Sealy The Trotter-Nama
14. 2000 Kiran Nagarkar Cuckold
15. 2002 Amit Chaudhuri A New World
16. 2004 Upamanyu Chatterjee The Mammaries of the Welfare State
17. 2006 Rupa Bajwa The Sari Shop
18. 2007 Malathi Rao Disorderly Women
19. 2010 Esther David The Book of Rachel


Dr. Vivekanand Jha
Editor, translator & award winning poet
L N Mithila University Darbhanga.
Mb. No. 09996136060

Dr. Rajnish Mishra
Assistant Professor
IMS Engineering College, Ghaziabad.
Mb. No. 09958714291

Please don't circulate about this CFP among your friends or colleagues lest their articles also get published in these anthologies!