category: twentieth century and beyond

Summer 2015 Issue of Luvah: Journal of the Creative Imagination Seeking Submissions

full name / name of organization: 
Luvah: Journal of the Creative Imagination
contact email: 
farasha@deftco.de

Luvah: Journal of the Creative Imagination http://luvah.org is seeking submissions for our Summer 2015 issue. We are looking for short stories, poetry, and critical articles.

Southeast Asian Gothic (edited collection)

full name / name of organization: 
Katarzyna Ancuta, Mary J. Ainslie, Andrew Hock Soon Ng
contact email: 
kancuta@gmail.com; Mary.Ainslie@nottingham.edu.my; ng.hock.soon@monash.edu

The contemporary rebranding of Gothic as a global phenomenon has led to an exploration of previously unchartered cultural territories in search of texts that are open to such interpretation.

2015 Conference on the Black Experience

full name / name of organization: 
Paine College
contact email: 
Cobe@paine.edu

The theme of the 2015 Conference on the Black Experience (COBE) is: Civil Rights and Student Activism in America: Unfinished Business.

[UPDATE] Wreck Park Journal Now Taking Criticism Submissions

full name / name of organization: 
Wreck Park Journal
contact email: 
wreckpark.criticism@gmail.com

Wreck Park: Interesting Literatures, Interested Criticism

MMLA 2015 (Columbus, OH): Permanent Session: Peninsular Literature after 1700

full name / name of organization: 
Dr. Kathy Korcheck / Midwest Modern Language Association
contact email: 
korcheckk@central.edu

Papers welcome that explore all aspects of Peninsular Literature after 1700. Please email abstracts of 250 words (along with your name, institution, email and paper title) to Dr.

MMLA Conference, American Literature I (before 1870) by April 5, 2015

full name / name of organization: 
Midwest Modern Language Association Conference
contact email: 
srushford-spence@lourdes.edu

With the theme of “Arts and Sciences” in mind, we welcome papers exploring the relationship between the artistic and the scientific in American literary texts produced before 1870.

Science & Fiction panel for MMLA (Columbus, OH--November 12-15, 2015)

full name / name of organization: 
W Brett Wiley, Chair (MVNU) and Oscar Perez, Secretary (Beloit)
contact email: 
brett.wiley@mvnu.edu and perezo@beloit.edu

This year’s Science & Fiction panel is pleased to engage the convention theme “Arts and Sciences.” The session invites papers exploring the relations between science and fiction in diverse cultu

Update: "Rebecca West and Dissent: The Politics and Poetics of Heresy" September 19-20, 2015 Saint Anselm College Manchester, NH

full name / name of organization: 
International Rebecca West Society
contact email: 
anorton@anselm.edu

"Rebecca West and Dissent: The Politics and Poetics of Heresy"

Reading Queer in Literature, Film and Culture (and Theory itself)

full name / name of organization: 
The Apollonian: A Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies [http://theapollonian.in]
contact email: 
apollonianjournal@gmail.com, subashishbhattacharjee@gmail.com, mmm.saik

The Apollonian: A Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies (ISSN 2393-9001)
Call for Papers
Volume 2, Issue 2 | June 2015

FOCUS: Reading Queer in Literature, Film and Culture

[UPDATE} Abstract/shuns DEADLINE MARCH 31

full name / name of organization: 
Joshua Adair and Paul Walker
contact email: 
jadair1@murraystate.edu pwalker1@murraystate.edu

adair1@murraystate.edu pwalker1@murraystate.edu

Syndicate content