UPDATE: Contemporary British Writers (book series)

full name / name of organization: 
Daniel Lea



Due to phenomenal interest, Manchester University Press invites further
proposals for the Contemporary British Writers Series. The Editor and
Press continue to welcome proposals for monographs (50-85,000 words) on
the following writers:

Beryl Bainbridge Iain Banks

Pat Barker Anthony Burgess

A.S. Byatt Ian McEwan

Brian Moore Irvine Welsh

(Deadline for proposals on the above - 31st January 2002)

In addition we encourage proposals on the following authors:

Peter Ackroyd Martin Amis

J.G. Ballard Angela Carter

John Fowles Alasdair Gray

James Kelman Penelope Lively

John McGahern Bernard MacLaverty

Iris Murdoch Mich=E8le Roberts

Iain Sinclair Jeanette Winterson

(Deadline for proposals on the above - 28th February 2002).

The Contemporary British Writers Series reflects the breadth and
diversity of writing in Britain over the last thirty years and provides
critical evaluations of established, emerging and neglected authors.
Edited by Daniel Lea (Liverpool John Moores University), the series
responds to the growing body of academic research in the field and the
increasing prevalence of contemporary British literature courses in
institutions of higher education around the world. Volumes in this
series are intended for the research/postgraduate/undergraduate market
and proposals should reflect the needs of this audience.

Please send proposals, questions or expressions of interest to:

Dr Daniel Lea,

School of Media, Critical and Creative Arts,

Dean Walters Building,

Liverpool John Moores University,

St James Road,


L1 7BR


Email: d.o.lea_at_livjm.ac.uk

         From the Literary Calls for Papers Mailing List
                       Full Information at
          or write Erika Lin: elin_at_english.upenn.edu
Received on Tue Jan 08 2002 - 10:44:41 EST