Parnassus: An Innovative Journal of Literary Criticism (ISSN 0975 – 0266) 30 October 2010

full name / name of organization: 
Nilanshu Kumar Agarwal
contact email: 

Parnassus: An Innovative Journal of Literary Criticism (ISSN 0975 – 0266) invites contributions for its combined second and third number, to be published in India (deadline for submissions: 30 October 2010). This journal aims at investigating and researching new approaches to world literatures. It proposes to promote innovative critical response in every branch of literary studies. Submissions of research papers, book reviews, conference reports and interviews are welcome from the established as well as emerging scholars. Contributions should conform to the latest edition of MLA Handbook/ Style Sheet and they should send both hard and soft copies of the material. Email submissions are preferred.

The inaugural number of the journal had papers on Pankaj Mishra's The Romantics, Women Writing in Contemporary Indian English Fiction, Japanese Noh Drama, R. K. Narayan's The Guide, The Cultural Designation of Feminism, Thomas Pynchon's The Crying of Lot 49, The Lady of Shalott, Manohar Malgonkar's Open Season and Blake's 'The Tyger. It also had a Panel report on "History and the South Asian Novel Written in English", 20th European Conference on Modern South Asian Studies, University of Manchester, July 2008. A brief write-up on The International Aldous Huxley Society (IAHS) of Germany was another special feature of the journal. There were some reviews too. The contributors included MUSTAFA BAL (International University of Sarajevo), A. N. DWIVEDI (Allahabad University), A. A. MUTALIK-DESAI (IIT, Mumbai), ANITA MYLES (D.D.U. GorakhpurUniversity), MÓNICA CALVO-PASCUAL (University of Zaragoza), CHRISTOPHER ROLLASON, NANDINI SAHU (Indira Gandhi National Open University) and ANITA SINGH (Banaras Hindu University).

Chief Editor: Nilanshu Kumar Agarwal (email: (alternative email:, Senior Lecturer in English at F.G. College, Rae Bareli, (U.P.) India.
Mailing address: A-111, Aawas Vikas Colony, Indira Nagar, Rae Bareli, U.P. 229001, India.

Fawzia Afzal-Khan, Montclair State University, USA;
Suman Chakraborty, India; K. V. Dominic, Newman
College, India; A.N. Dwivedi, University of Allahabad, India;
Stephen Gill, Canada; Karen Alkalay Gut, Tel Aviv
University, Israel; Ann Iverson, Dunwoody College of
Technology, USA; Seema Miglani, JCD College of
Engineering, India; D.Parmeswari, Madurai Kamaraj
University, India; Christopher Rollason, France; Jaydeep
Sarangi, Seva Bharati College, India; Ludmila Volna,
Charles University, Prague; Amarjeet Nayak, Thapar University.

K. P.Singh, India; Nidhish Kr. Singh, India.