Call for Nominations_Canadian Association for Theatre Research

full name / name of organization: 
Canadian Association for Theatre Research

Call for Nominations (La version française suit) Canadian Association for Theatre Research (CATR)

2011 Scholarly Awards:

The Richard Plant, Jean-Cléo Godin, Ann Saddlemyer Awards and Patrick O*Neill Award

DEADLINE: Dec. 31, 2010

Guidelines & Call for Nominations:

Nominations for the Richard Plant Award, the Jean-Cléo Godin Award, the Ann Saddlemyer and the Patrick O*Neill Award will be determined primarily by individual committees. These committees have been tasked with surveying a wide range of periodicals throughout the year, with each committee focusing on the appropriate language publications for each award.

Nominations for these prizes are also welcomed from the full membership of CATR. The awards honour scholarly work of significant merit in any area of Canadian theatre research. The authors do not have to be members of the Association. The scholarship can appear in any journal or may be an original article published in a book or on-line.

The deadline for all Scholarly Award Submissions is: December 31, 2010

Nominations must include a letter of support. Members are also encouraged to consider self-nomination.

Nominations for all awards should be sent directly to the coordinator of Scholarly Awards Nominations are sought for the following categories:

Richard Plant Award: article in English Jean-Cléo Godin Award: article in French Ann Saddlemyer Award: Book in English or French Patrick O*Neill Award: Collection of Essays or Play in either French or English (As this is the first year for the O*Neill Award, the decision of which category will be under consideration will be determined by the committee and by the strength of the nominations.)

Scholarly Awards Coordinator:

Kathleen Irwin
Head of The Theatre Department, University of Regina