CFNom: Rollins Popular Culture Book Award (11/1/14)

full name / name of organization: 
Southwest Popular and American Culture Association

The Southwest Popular/American Culture Association (SWPACA) is pleased to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2015 Peter C. Rollins Book Award. This juried award recognizes contributions to the study of popular and/or American culture and, in particular, works analyzing cultural and historical representations in film, television, and/or other visual media. Volumes receiving this award are distinguished by their methodology and research; monographs, reference works, and anthologies are all eligible. Volumes published in electronic formats are also eligible. We invite publishers, authors, and editors to submit any appropriate publications of exceptional quality published during 2013 or 2014.

Submission guidelines:
· Monographs (single or multiple author), anthologies, and reference books published in 2013 or 2014 are eligible
· More than one title per author may be submitted for consideration
· Submissions must be in English; translations from another language of first publication are acceptable
· NEW THIS YEAR: A completed nomination form ( must be submitted with either an attached e-book version of the nomination or six hard copies of each title; mail print submissions as detailed below
· Deadline for submissions: November 1, 2014

Direct book shipments as follows:

If shipping by USPS:
Ken Dvorak, PhD
Co-Coordinator, Rollins Book Award Committee
PO Box 743
Alcalde, NM 87511

If shipping by UPS or Fed Ex:
Ken Dvorak, PhD
Co-Coordinator, Rollins Book Award Committee
37 Rio Arriba County Road 38
Alcalde, NM 87511

Direct all inquiries and other correspondence to:
Tamy Burnett, PhD
Co-Coordinator, Rollins Book Award Committee
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
123 Abel
860 N 17th St.
Lincoln, NE 68588-0602
(402) 310-4972

Award recipient(s) will be announced during the Southwest Popular/American Culture Association Annual Conference, February 11-14, 2015, in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Complete annual conference details, additional Rollins Award information, and past winners can be found at: