Conference on Community Writing, October 16-17, 2015, Boulder, CO -- [UPDATE]

full name / name of organization: 
Program for Writing and Rhetoric, University of Colorado Boulder

The Conference on Community Writing, hosted by the Program for Writing and Rhetoric at the University of Colorado Boulder.
Theme: Building Engaged Infrastructure
October 16-17, 2015

Find the CFP and conference information at

Who's coming?:

Keynotes: Eli Goldblatt and Paul Feigenbaum

Editor's Roundtable --
Kathleen Blake Yancey -- outgoing College Composition and Communications (CCCs) editor
Jonathan Alexander -- incoming CCCs editor
Michael Moore -- Community Literacy Journal editor
Cristina Kirklighter --Reflections: Public Rhetoric, Civic Writing, and Service Learning editor

DeepThink Tanks (action-oriented working sessions):

Community Literacy: Eli Goldblatt (Temple University), Paul Feigenbaum (Florida International University), David Jolliffe (Brown Chair in English Literacy at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville); David Farnan (Director of Boulder Public Library System); Eric Schmidt (Family Learning Center of Boulder, CO)

Poverty, Homelessness, and Prisons: Paula Mathieu (Boston College); Phyllis Ryder (George Washington University); Stephen Hartnett (University of Colorado Denver); Isabel McDevitt (Executive Director of Bridge House); Mike Homner (Board of Directors BOHO)

Food and Environment: Derek Owens (St. John's University); John Ackerman (University of Colorado Boulder); David Driskill (Executive Director of Community Planning and Sustainability for City of Boulder)

Professionalization and Infrastructure: Jeff Grabill (Michigan State University); Steve Parks (Syracuse University); Veronica House (University of Colorado Boulder); Ben Kirshner (Director of CU Engage at CU-Boulder); Stephanie Schooley (Executive Director of Campus Compact of the Mountain West)

Come join us! Please submit your proposal for an individual presentation, panel, or workshop by December 5. Feel free to email me with any questions.

Veronica House
(conference chair)