OA Journal Translat Library is Accepting Submissions

deadline for submissions: 
October 1, 2021
full name / name of organization: 
Translat Library - University of Massachusetts Amherst
contact email: 

Call for Papers -- Translat Library is accepting submissions.

Translat Library is a new open access journal devoted to the literary culture of Europe (1200-1600), with an emphasis on vernacular translations, the Romance letters, and the Latin tradition. Translat Library publishes short rigorous essays contributing new documentation and editions of unpublished texts.

Inspired by the sections of notes and manuscript excerpts that were common in nineteenth-century journals, Translat Library seeks to publish notes documenting a discovery, including the identification of a manuscript or an incunable, the source of a text, archival information on an author or a work, the paratexts of a rare edition, the complete or excerpted edition of an unpublished text, and notes on marginalia or on a published but neglected work.

Submissions should not exceed 4,000 words in length. There is no word limit for editions, but introductions to those should not exceed the 4,000-word limit. Accepted submissions are published on a rolling basis.  



Editorial Board

General Editors
Alejandro Coroleu, ICREA-Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Albert Lloret, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Associate Editors
Miriam Cabré, Universitat de Girona
Alexander Fidora, ICREA-Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Marta Marfany, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
María Morrás, Universitat Pompeu Fabra-Magdalen College, Oxford
Josep Pujol, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Advisory Board
Rafael Alemany, Universitat d'Alacant
Lola Badia, Universitat de Barcelona
Romana Brovia, Università degli Studi di Torino
Lluís Cabré, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Fulvio Delle Donne, Università degli Studi della Basilicata
Jill Kraye, The Warburg Institute, London
Jeanette Patterson, Binghamton University
Laura Refe, Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia
Francisco Rico, Real Academia Española
Barry Taylor, British Library
Jaume Torró, Universitat de Girona
María José Vega, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona