Keystone DH Conference (July 15-16, 2021)

deadline for submissions: 
March 15, 2021
full name / name of organization: 
Keystone Digital Humanities Converence

Keystone DH is a network of institutions and practitioners committed to advancing collaborative scholarship in digital humanities research and pedagogy across the Mid-Atlantic. This year, the Keystone DH conference will be hosted virtually by Temple University’s Charles Library on July 15-16th, 2021.

Proposals for this years’ virtual conference are welcome on any aspect of digital technologies and their application to the humanities and/or social sciences. We encourage projects that focus on the collaborative nature of research and teaching. Senior scholars should foreground the labor of students, librarians, and/or the communities that sustained the project. We will prioritize proposals with representative and inclusive speaker involvement.

Presentations may take the form of short papers, panel discussions or roundtables, workshops, poster sessions, or showcase demonstrations. Short papers will be allotted 15 minutes, while all discussions will take place over 1.5 hours unless otherwise requested.

Submit a proposal using this Google Form.. Please include your name, email address, institutional affiliation, title, and type of your proposed presentation, as well as a proposal of 200-300 words. Please keep in mind that presentations and documents are expected to meet accessibility guidelines. In addition, presenters and attendees must agree to follow the conference’s Code of Conduct.

If contributors have digital projects they wish to showcase in a potential virtual event or using Temple Libraries’ resources, please make a note on the submission form. Pending public health guidelines, on-site exhibits may be displayed during the month of July at the Loretta C. Duckworth Scholars Studio’s VR Lab and/or Makerspace. If you are interested in running a longer hackathon event, please email

Keystone DH 2020 Organizing Committee

  • American Philosophical Society
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Haverford College
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Lehigh University
  • Penn State University
  • Rosemont College
  • Rowan University
  • Rutgers University
  • Swarthmore College
  • Science History Institute
  • Temple University
  • University of Delaware
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Villanova University